Würdest du jemals denken, dass Reinickendorf und Game of Thrones etwas gemeinsam haben könnten? Nun, wir auch nicht, aber Berlin hat es auch diesmal geschafft uns zu überraschen! Unseen Westeros ist eine 5-tägige Ausstellung inspiriert von den Romanvorlagen der populären Serie, die im Januar nach Berlin kommt und die kein Game of Thrones-Fan verpassen sollte. Und übrigens: der Eintritt ist frei!

Die Ausstellung ist ein riesiges Projekt, an dem 40 internationale Künstler seit 3 ​​Jahren arbeiten. Das erstaunliche Ergebnis sind 80 Werke, die dich in die fantastische Welt der Game of Thrones-Landschaften eintauchen lassen. Stadtforscher werden sich freuen, dass die Ausstellung in einer historischen Industriehalle in Reinickendorf stattfindet.

Ihr werdet nicht nur in der Lage sein, die Welt von Unseen Westeros durch die gemalten Landschaften zu erkunden, ihr werdet auch die Möglichkeit haben, einen einzigartigen Soundtrack zu hören und einen Audioguide zu bekommen, mit dem ihr die entsprechenden Abschnitte des Buches anhören könnt, die jeweils zu den Kunstwerken gehören.

Diese ganze Ausstellung wird vom 23. bis zum 27. Januar 2019 stattfinden. Schaut euch die FB-Veranstaltung an und vergesst nicht euch Freikarten zu besorgen. Ihr könnt hier mehr über Unseen Westeros erfahren und sogar die dazugehörige Crowdfunding-Kampagne hier unterstützen. Schaut euch unten den Trailer an.

[youtube 0zAGXhoL8EU]

Read this article in English.

Unseen Westeros: A Game of Thrones Exhibition in Berlin

Would you ever think that Reinickendorf and Game of Thrones could have anything in common? Well, neither would we and yet Berlin managed to surprise us once again! Unseen Westeros is a 5-day exhibition that comes to Berlin in January and that no Game of Thrones fan would ever want to miss. And by the way: the entry’s free!

The exhibition is a huge project that 40 international artists have been working on for 3 years. The astonishing result is 80 pieces that will let you immerse into the fantastic world of Game of Thrones landscapes. Urban explorers will be excited to find out that the exhibition will be hosted in a historical industrial hall in Reinickendorf.

Not only will you be able to explore the world of Unseen Westeros through the painted landscapes, but you’ll also have the chance to hear a unique soundtrack and get an audio guide that will enable you to listen to the appropriate sections of the book that match the individual artworks.

This whole immersive experience will take place from the 23rd to the 27th of January 2019. Check out the FB event and don’t forget to get your free tickets. You can find out more about Unseen Westeros here and even support their crowdfunding campaign over here. Check out their trailer below.

Michalina by
on September 30th, 2018
updated on September 30th, 2018
in Art, Events, TV
No Comments »

Leave a Reply

We love to hear your opinions, corrections and suggestions, however, impolite, unreasonable and unrelated comments will not be published.

By submitting your comment below you agree to us processing your data in accordance to our Privacy Policy.