Berlin Mural Fest: Über 30 neue Street Art Wandbilder für Berlin

Nachdem über 80.000 Besucher 2017 die einzigartige Kunstinstallation “The Haus” des ehrenamtlichen Vereins Berlin Art Bang gefeiert hatte, ist es nun an der Zeit für ein weiteres überlebensgroßes Urban Art Projekt, dass die Berliner Kunstszene begeistert. Die Schöpfer von „The Haus“ haben sich dafür etwas Besonderes ausgedacht: große epische Wandbilder, die kommen um zu bleiben.

Dafür luden sie an die 100 Künstler ein, Berlins schmutzige alte Mauern mit 30 neuen, überwältigenden Wandgemälden zu zieren. Freut euch auf Künstler wie Ben Wagin, Arsek & Erase, Herakut, Stoehead, Saturnoart, Semor, Tasso, Aktone & Cren, Saturno, One Truth, Insane 51, The Weird, Quintessenz und Mr. Woodland und auch Klebebande wird wieder dabei sein!

Urban Nation hat sich mit seinen brandneuen Wandbildern von Elle, Millo, Nuno Viegas, Snik, Nevercrew, Telmo Miel und James Bullough ebenfalls am Berlin Mural Fest beteiligt, wie wir selbst bei einer Preview Tour erfahren durften, bei der wir auch die Künstler kennenlernen konnten.

Nevercrew, Zillestr.

Ben Wagin, Lehrter Str.

Herakut, Stromstraße

In diesem Moment, an mehreren Stellen in der Stadt, könnt ihr diesen talentierten Künstlern bei der Gestaltung ihrer Wandbilder zuschauen, die sie dieses Wochenende pünktlich zum Festival fertig stellen! Natürlich ist noch nicht öffentlich bekannt, wo jedes Wandbild zu finden ist – aber bald, also bleibt wachsam! Die fertigen Wandmalereien werden letzten Endes dieses Wochenende am Berlin Mural Fest am 19. und 20. Mai eingeweiht.

Elle & Berlin Kidz, Wiener Str.

Natürlich möchten wir, dass ihr den Spaß nicht verpasst und haben euch den Zeitplan für das Festivalwochenende zusammengestellt! An diesen Orten in der Stadt findet am 19. und 20. Mai zwischen 14h-22h das Festival statt:

  • Berlin Sounds in der Mühlenstraße 6, wo man zu Electro tanzen und bei Live-Malerei zusehen kann.
  • Blockparty in Kreuzberg (der offizielle Spot wird noch bekannt gegeben), wo die Wandgemälde zu Hip Hop in Beatbox- und Dancebattles zum gefeiert werden.
  • Paint Club, wo du dein eigenes Skateboard bemalen und im temporären Skatepark Warschauer Straße 58 mit skaten kannst.
  • Letztlich wird die Heavy End Party (am 21.) dieses künstlerische Wochenende mit einer großen Abschlussparty abrunden

Kommt und seid Teil eines weiteren fantastischen Urban Art Events, das vom Berliner Art Bang e.V. initiiert wurde, der sich dafür einsetzt, unsere urbane Kunstszene in Berlin lebendig zu halten.

Millo, Luckauerstr.

Telmo Miel & James Bullough, Bernburger Str.

Nuno Viegas & Snik, Ostseestr.

Franziska by
on Mai 18th, 2018
updated on August 16th, 2018
in Kunst
No Comments »

Leave a Reply

We love to hear your opinions, corrections and suggestions, however, impolite, unreasonable and unrelated comments will not be published.

By submitting your comment below you agree to us processing your data in accordance to our Privacy Policy.

Berlin is Getting Over 30 Awesome New Street Art Murals

After Berlin epically embraced and celebrated the unique art installation “The Haus” in 2017,  it was about time for another larger than life urban art project to hit Berlin’s scene (and have it all wet in anticipation). Berlin Art Bang e.V. – the creators of “The Haus” – have thought of something equally special to keep the urban art spirits soaring: large, breathtaking brand new street art murals, all over the city.  

About 100 artists were invited to grace Berlin’s dirty old walls with 30 new mind-blowing murals, that turn the city into a big open air gallery for the very first Berlin Mural Fest. You can look forward to artists like Ben Wagin, Arsek & Erase, Herakut, Stohead, Saturnoart, Semor, Tasso, Akteone & Cren, Saturno, One Truth, Insane 51, The Weird, Quintessenz und Mr. Woodland and also Klebebande will be on board again!

Nevercrew, Zillestr.

Ben Wagin, Lehrter Str.

Herakut, Stromstraße

The urban art initiative Urban Nation – known for their One Wall project for years and most recently for the opening of the first contemporary urban art museum in Schöneberg – have also thrown their latest murals into the mix making the Berlin Mural Fest even bigger with international artists such as Elle, Nevercrew, Millo, Telmo Miel and James Bullough, Super A, Nuno Viegas and Snik.

This moment, at several spots in town, you can watch those talented artists create their murals for them to be ready this weekend, just in time for the festival! Of course, it is not publicly known yet, where each mural can be found – but it will soon be published on their website, so stay alert! The finished murals will be celebrated this weekend at the “Berlin Mural Fest”, on the 19th and 20th of May.

Elle & Berlin Kidz, Wiener Str.

Of course we don’t want you to miss out on the fun and put together the timetable of the festival weekend! There are several spots in town, where on 19th and 20th of may between 14h-22h the festival will take place:

  • Berlin Sounds on Mühlenstraße 6, where you can dance to electro and watch live paintings taking place.
  • Blockparty in Kreuzberg (the official spot is to be announced), where the spirit of true hip hop will come alive in beatbox- and dancebattles.
  • Paint Club, where you can paint your own skateboard and take it for a ride at the temporary skatepark on Warschauer Straße 58.
  • Heavy End Party (on the 21st) will round this artsy weekend of with a big closing party

Come and be part of yet another amazing Urban Art Event created by Berlin Art Bang e.v., who are dedicated to keep Berlin’s urban art scene alive and growing.

Millo, Luckauerstr.

Telmo Miel & James Bullough, Bernburger Str.

Nuno Viegas & Snik, Ostseestr.

Franziska by
on May 18th, 2018
updated on May 18th, 2018
in Art
No Comments »

Leave a Reply

We love to hear your opinions, corrections and suggestions, however, impolite, unreasonable and unrelated comments will not be published.